Breastfeeding is a positive choice for you and your new baby. A certified lactation consultant will provide you with the tools necessary for a successful experience and give you the confidence to succeed! We ask that you bring a stuffed animal for demonstration purposes. Topics include breastfeeding basics (for cesarean delivery and vaginal delivery), positioning, latch-on, weaning, jaundice and dealing with challenges. Strategies for moms returning to work will also be discussed. Women are encouraged to ask their partner or a friend to attend the class with them.

Time: 9 - 11 a.m.
Location: Conference Rooms 1 or 2, Main Floor, near The Hills Café, Centennial Hills Hospital Medical Center
Price: $25 per couple

REGISTER online

Event Dates:
Saturday, March 21, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, May 16, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 20, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, July 18, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, August 22, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, September 19, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, October 24, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, November 21, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, December 19, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.